The Fisheries Division operates under the Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry & Fisheries, and is responsible for the overall management and development of the Fisheries sector.

It is comprised of six units:

    • Biology and Research,


    • Extension,


    • Public Education,


    • Data, Quality Control/Product Development


  • Conservation.

Each unit is headed by a Fisheries Officer, with the other supporting staff being Senior Fisheries Assistants, Fisheries Assistants, Data Collectors, Typist, Junior Clerk, Boat Captain and Driver.  The Chief Fisheries Office is the Head of the Division and reports directly to the Chief Agricultural Officer.